Skip to main content

Event Over

This event ended 1 month 2 weeks ago.

What

SPRING 2020 SEMESTER - Module 1 - PARTICIPATING & GROWING

CFO understands that spiritual growth and leadership development is a process.  As human beings, we all understand that we grow through stages.  We start out as infants, and grow into children and eventually adults.  Many become parents.  And if we grow to our fullest potential, we become respected elders.  So, too, leaders grow through stages.  Stage 1 is Participating (which you are doing) and Stage 2 is Growing Myself. This course is Module 1: Growing.

Join us in an Online course exploring the process of Personal Spiritual Growth. 

  1. YOUR TIME COMMITMENT WILL BE A MINIMUM OF TWO-HOURS PER WEEK FOR NINE WEEKS:
    1.      Over a five-day period, watch online a one-hour video at a time of your choosing.
    2.      Participate, with a virtual coach-led small group (via Zoom), in a discussion of that week’s subject and its suggested activities.  This coach-led session will be approximately one-hour and held at a mutually agreed time each week. Weekly handouts are provided.
    3.     To assist with any questions that may arise during each week’s session, a coach is available via email to help guide you through any such issues.

ENRICH YOUR CFO EXPERIENCE BY…
1.     Discovering why the CFO Program is effective as a tool for spiritual growth;
2.     Discovering the ways CFO brings spiritual maturity in relational ways;
3.     Discovering how to tell “your story” of what CFO means in your life; and
4.     Discovering how to effectively walk alongside people on their spiritual journey.
REGISTER TO PARTICIPATE IN THE COURSE.
Participate via zoom on one of the weekly sessions offered beginning February 11:
 
 Tuesday @ 5:00pm PT, 6:00pm MT, 7:00pm CT, 8:00pm ET
 Wednesday @ 6:00pm PT, 7:00pm MT, 8:00pm CT, 9:00pm ET
COURSE VIDEO LINKS      
 
Week of:                Reference:          Description & Video Links (click on link to view):
2/02/2020               Orientation       Stage 1&2: Growing: CFO Leadership Development Trailer
2/09/2020                2.1 GVRR           2.1 GVRR: Growing with God: Remain Relational
2/16/2020                2.2 GHRR           2.2 GHRR: Growing with Others: Remain Relational
2/23/2020                2.3 GVALY          2.3 GVALY: Growing with God: Act Like Yourself
3/01/2020                2.4 GHALY           2.4 GHALY: Growing with Others: Act Like Yourself
3/08/2020                2.5 GHRtJ           2.5 GHRtJ: Growing with Other: Return to Joy
3/15/2020                2.6 GVRtJ           2.6 GVRtJ: Growing with God: Return to Joy
3/22/2020                2.7 GVEHW        2.7 GVEHW: Growing with God: Endure Hardship Well
3/29/2020                2.8 GHEHW        2.8 GHEHW: Growing with Others: Endure Hardship Well
4/05/2020                 Sharing / Lessons Learned

 

 
 
        


 

When

Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 8:00 AM to Friday, April 10, 2020 - 5:00 PM

Cost

The total cost for the event is Registration + Room & Board.

Registration

Age GroupRegistration Rate
There is no registration fee for this course
$0.00

Room & Board

Housing OptionRoom and Board Rate
No housing needed - Online Course
$0.00

Contact

Have questions or concerns about this event? Let us know!
Training Coordinator:
Tina Bracken 
607-535-4415
staff@cfonorthamerica.org
Back to Top